A modern Optiware alternative

This page is for an optical shop owner comparing Optiware with LensVerge — either weighing them side by side, or already on Optiware and wondering what a move would cost in disruption. Optiware, from Anush Infobase, is a long-established optical retail product. Its listing describes retail management built specifically for the optical trade, with lens parameters — SPH, SPL, CYL, NV, DV, Dia, Curvature — carried through inventory, plus CRM, POS with multiple payment methods, barcode printing and scanning, prescription management, store and stock management, sales analytics, and commission and promotion management. Deployment is listed as web-based with an on-premises option, on Windows and macOS, and pricing is listed as available on request.

That "on request" is worth naming plainly, because it changes how you shop. You cannot compare a quoted price to a published one without a call. LensVerge publishes its prices on the pricing page and starts with a 14-day trial that needs no card, which at least lets you evaluate the software before you evaluate a salesperson. Beyond that, the real difference is not the billing screen — it is what the software does for you between sales.

What Optiware’s own page says

Optiware is published by Anush Infobase. We could not find a first-party feature page we could read, so the Optiware column below comes from their Techjockey listing as it stood on 5 September 2026. Treat it as second-hand and confirm with the vendor.

  • Vendor: Anush Infobase. Deployment listed as web-based with an on-premises option, on Windows and macOS.
  • Pricing listed as "price available on request" — no figures published on the listing we read.
  • Retail management built for the optical industry, with lens parameters (SPH, SPL, CYL, NV, DV, Dia, Curvature) carried through inventory.
  • CRM, prescription management, and store and stock management.
  • POS with multiple payment methods, plus barcode printing and scanning.
  • Sales analytics and forecasting; commission and promotion management.
  • The listing we read named no specific GST features for Optiware — confirm GST invoicing directly with the vendor.

Source: Optiware listing on Techjockey.

Optiware vs LensVerge, feature by feature

The Optiware column is filled only from their published page. Where they do not state something we write “see their site” rather than guess on their behalf.

FeatureOptiwareLensVerge
DeploymentListed as web-based with an on-premises option, on Windows and macOS (Techjockey listing).Cloud, in any browser — plus an installable phone/tablet app. Nothing tied to one shop PC.
Offline billingNot stated on the page we read — see their site.Bills keep printing with the internet down; every sale syncs itself when the line is back.
GST tax invoice / Bill of SupplyNo specific GST features were named on the listing we read — see their site or ask the vendor.Both. Your GST mode picks the title and the HSN column; one tick on the bill switches CGST+SGST to IGST. A non-GST shop never sees GST artifacts.
WhatsApp + web bookingsNot stated on the page we read — see their site.A WhatsApp booking bot and your own /book link; slots land in the appointments board in IST.
Eye-test recall worklistsCRM and prescription management are listed; a due-date recall worklist is not described — see their site.Due-date worklists from the prescription date, plus birthday and festival nudges, with attribution.
Loyalty pointsCommission and promotion management is listed; a customer points scheme is not described — see their site.Points earned and redeemed at the counter, redemption applied as an invoice discount so GST stays correct (Growth and Pro).
SPH×CYL lens power gridLens parameters SPH, SPL, CYL, NV, DV, Dia and Curvature are carried through inventory (their listing).Stock held per power cell; the cell and the stock count move together on every sale and every edit.
Backups you can downloadNot stated on the page we read — see their site.Daily automatic backups plus a Backup Now file you download and keep yourself (Growth and Pro).
Pricing modelPrice available on request — no published figures on the listing we read.Published monthly: ₹499 Starter, ₹1,999 Growth, ₹3,999 Pro (20% off yearly). 14-day free trial, no card.

From sign-up to a printed GST bill

The whole first run: create the shop, add a product, print a compliant invoice. No training call in between.

What carries over when you switch

Nobody wants to relearn the counter. The three workflows your staff use every hour — GST billing, inventory and prescriptions — work the way they already expect.

Lens parameters stay first-class

If you chose Optiware because it understands lens powers rather than treating spectacles as generic retail, that expectation carries over. LensVerge holds stock on an SPH×CYL grid: each power cell has its own count, the cell and the total move together on every sale, and a manual stock adjustment on a gridded product is refused outright so the grid and the stock count can never quietly disagree. Contact lens BC, DIA and CYL live on the product itself.

POS, payments and barcodes

Barcode scan to add, printable barcode and price label sheets, split payments across cash and UPI/card, credit sales tracked as receivables rather than counted as money received, and thermal 80mm/58mm plus A4/A5 printing. F2 focuses search, Enter completes the bill — but only when the payment actually covers it.

Prescriptions, customers and staff roles

Full Rx capture with live validation, transpose, and unlimited history. Roles are enforced on the server, not just hidden in the menu: a cashier who types a reports URL gets a 403, not a report. One mobile can hold several family members, each with their own prescriptions and bills.

What changes downstream of the sale

This is the part that is different, and it is the reason shops move: what happens in the weeks after the bill is printed.

Published pricing and a card-free trial

Starter ₹499/month, Growth ₹1,999, Pro ₹3,999, 20% off yearly, all on the pricing page. Fourteen days free, no card, no call required to see the product, and optional sample data you can load in one click.

Bookings without a phone call

A WhatsApp bot takes the booking end to end, and your own /book link works from your Google listing or a printed flyer. Appointments land on the board in IST.

Recall worklists

Prescription due dates become a daily list of who to contact, logged so nobody is messaged twice and attributed when the sale lands. Birthday and festival nudges run off the same worklist.

Loyalty points at the counter

Points earn on the bill and redeem as an ordinary invoice discount, which keeps the taxable base and the tax correct. Included on Growth and Pro.

Backups in your hands

Daily automatic backups, plus a Backup Now download on Growth and Pro. You hold the file — you are not filing a request to get your own customer list.

Migration: what it actually takes

The honest position: there is no Optiware importer in LensVerge, and no import button of any kind today.

Practically, your customer list is either re-entered or we help. Shops that keep an Excel or CSV export can send it to us on WhatsApp during the trial, and we will look at it with them and load what we can. Shops without a clean export usually start with live stock only — one afternoon of entry, labels printed the same day — and let the customer list rebuild itself from people who actually walk in.

Nothing forces a cutover date. Run both through the fortnight and switch when your own staff prefer the new screen.

See plans and pricing, compare the field in optical shop software in India, or start the 14-day free trial — no card, and optional sample data you can load in one click.

Other comparisons

Same format, same rules — only what each vendor publishes, with the source linked.

Or read the pillar: best optical shop software in India.

Frequently asked questions

What does Optiware cost compared with LensVerge?

The Optiware listing we read states price on request, so we cannot quote it — ask the vendor. LensVerge publishes ₹499/month Starter, ₹1,999 Growth and ₹3,999 Pro, with 20% off on yearly billing and a 14-day free trial that needs no card.

Does LensVerge handle lens powers as carefully as an optical-specific product?

Yes. Stock is held per SPH×CYL power cell, the cell and the stock count move together on every sale and every invoice edit, and a manual stock adjustment on a gridded product is blocked so the two can never diverge. Contact lens BC, DIA and CYL are held on the product.

Can I move my Optiware customers across?

Not automatically — there is no importer. Send us a customer or stock export as Excel or CSV during your trial and we will look at it with you and load what we can, or start with live stock and add customers as they visit.

Is LensVerge only for GST-registered shops?

No. A composition or unregistered shop gets a Bill of Supply with no HSN column, no GSTIN line and no tax rows anywhere on screen or on paper. The shop GST mode drives it, so GST artifacts never leak onto a non-GST shop bill.

Ready to modernize your optical shop?

Join optical shops across India running smarter with LensVerge.

Start your free trial →

14 days free · No credit card · Setup in 10 minutes